Archiving or deleting?
Until now, it has not been possible to delete a class or group without asking MaxClass Support. We had introduced this as a security measure. but due to the fact that there are a lot of classes being made - some of which are tests and are without members - we decided it would be ok for managers to remove an empty class. And yes, much less work for us!
You can now choose between archiving and deleting. In most cases, Archiving is preferred but read the information below, to see how to delete if you really need to.
If there are any questions about this, please let us know.
Archiving or deleting
Under Settings you will find a section called “Archiving or deleting”.
If you archive a class or group, you will add it to a list “Archive” – available for all users. You’ll see it appear next to the class tabs and in the list of classes.
An archived class or group is a frozen class: nothing is thrown away but all functions are switched to read only except for messaging (Inbox) making it possible find and send message to old classmates.
If you really need to delete a class, please remove all but one member first. Don’t forget that members will receive an alert that they are being removed.
Remove all members of the class in the “Organize members” page.
- Remove all waiting members.
- Flush the list of removed members.
- Go to “Class settings” and open the section “Archiving or deleting”. Choose the button “Remove”.
All content will be lost forever.