Who can start a discussion or post on the class wall?
Normally anyone can start a discussion or post a message on the class wall. The poster, a teacher or a class manager can remove them. It is however possible for the manager to decide who can post, so if it doesn’t work ask the manager to check the class or group settings.
How can I delete a post on the wall (social timeline) or a discussion?
If you posted a message on the wall or started a discussion, you, a teacher or a class manager can remove it again. To remove it, just hover over the message and an x will appear on the right hand side of the message.
Please note that a teacher or manager can see posts on the wall that have been removed by following the link “Show removed posts”.
Do participants receive notifications by email?
By default, users get a digest once a day. Users can decide if they want more or less notifications by setting this under My Info > Preferences > Notifications.