How to add members to a Managers Group: Add members by clicking on the appropriate area. A member will be added as "name only" if there is no email address. If an email address is added, an invitation is sent and the member is marked "email only." When the member confirms, the label disappears.
New members area: If a member has followed a "Join Group" link, the administrator will receive an alert. You can accept the new member (who will appear in the New Member area), by moving him or her to the appropriate area. Decline the member by moving him or her to the Trash.
School Administrators are allowed to add school managers to this group and can add or remove groups from the school. The School Administrators will receive an email if someone requests a new group. School Administrators can also do everything as School Manager can do.
School Managers are allowed to enter any group in the school (click on school tab to see the list). They will be able to do the same as the group managers added in the group itself (like editing documents, looking at chat histories, etc.). School Managers can add or remove groups but do not receive an email if a request for a new group is made.
Notifications: After each move, the system will send a notification to the member. You can turn this off by setting it to silent mode.
Sending email reminders: You can send an email reminder to “Email only” members. They are reminded that you added them to the group and asked them to register and become an active member. The system also sends automatic reminders.
Members marked as “e-mail only” have been added but still need to register or accept the membership of this class. These members can receive e-mail from you or other class members and will be reminded to register or to accept the class at the bottom of each e-mail they receive.
Click on a face to go to their profile page.
Members marked as “name only” have been added but cannot receive mail or register until you add the emailaddress.
You can send an email reminder to “Only e-mail” members. They are reminded you added them to the class and asked to register, and become an active member. The system also sends also automatic reminders.